My Jackie-O

Image of the Day – Monday, July 27, 2009

Rayne Along the Natchez Trace

Rayne Along the Natchez Trace

My most humble apology for missing the preceding three days of posts and I must confess to a huge case of the lazy or a huge case of I had other computer projects in the works. Friday past I re-formatted my hard drive and re-installed the operating system and applications after a few much needed upgrades. The rebuilding took up most of my free time on Friday and beyond that I offer no excuse.

Here we are at the start of a new week and thus off to a new start on my image of the almost everyday! Today’s image is recent – taken earlier this month along the Natchez Trace Parkway. We’d stopped along the Parkway at a number of places including this short hike down to a creek bed. Frankly the stop was as uneventful as it could have possibly been. The creek side, while pleasant and a bit cooler than the surrounding area, wasn’t much to see. We made the most of a stop that wasn’t necessary or exciting.

As we took the short hike from creek bed back to the parking lot I turned and caught this picture of Rayne as she made her way up the trail just behind me. For some reason the moment I saw her in my viewfinder with her over-sized sun shades and thin frame it made me think of Jackie Onassis. Rayne’s hair length is even about right to give me the mental image of the woman in the large glasses I’d seen so many time. The irony is I mentioned to Rayne, “You look like Jackie O with those glasses on.” My daughter’s reply? “Who?” Man, I’m getting old!

~ by rfoxx on July 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
