Bwandon

Image of the Day – Friday, July 10, 2009

My Son Brandon as a Youngster

My Son Brandon as a Youngster

I’ve always loved this picture of my son Brandon. He was about four years old when this picture was taken at a photo lab I used to work at many years ago. His mother would drop him off on Saturdays sometimes while she did her shopping and Brandon and I would without fail step next door to the Baskin-Robbins and get a cone or some other cold, frozen treat for Brandon.

I think why I’ve always liked this picture of Brandon is because of the smile which to this day Brandon is quick to flash. Perhaps the thing I like most about my son is just how quickly he flashes that genuine smile.

By the way today is Brandon’s birthday and he’s no little boy anymore – my son is twenty-seven years old today. Happy birthday, Brandon! Ironically today is also my youngest son Niko’s birthday as well and he’s sixteen years old today. Happy birthday, Niko!

~ by rfoxx on July 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
