Chillin’ at Ceasar’s

Image of the Day – Thursday, July 2, 2009

Brandi at Ceasar's Palace in Las Vegas

Brandi at Ceasar's Palace in Las Vegas

Today’s image is of my daughter Brandi , pictured here in front of Caesar’s Palace in Las Vegas. Brandi and I on almost a whim caught a plane in late December 2006 and flew to Las Vegas for New Year. Neither Brandi nor I had ever visited Las Vegas though I say that tongue in cheek as I lived in Las Vegas as a small child but that was so long ago that the memory of being in Las Vegas is about the farthest back, faded, convoluted memory I can muster forward in my mind.

After having to spend the night in Houston because our flight to Denver was canceled due to snow in the Mile High City we arrived in Las Vegas, headed for The Strip and from there the night is a bit of a blur. Brandi and I had a great time taking in as much of Las Vegas as we could in the few days we had. Truth of the matter is we never got more than four or five miles from the airport.

An earlier image of Brandi with a cast member of the hit show “Zumanity” was featured earlier in this blog. I learned something on my short first trip to Las Vegas – I wanted to go back and as soon as possible. I’ve made that return trip to Las Vegas – less than fourteen months later – and I still stick to my guns about Las Vegas – I can’t wait to get back for another visit.

The post-processing on this image was simple. I created a duplicate layer then desaturated the image, added a layer mask and paint out what I wanted in color – a fairly common Photoshop trick.

~ by rfoxx on July 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
