Memory Lane 101

Image of the Day – Tuesday, June 30, 2009

My Mother

My Mother

I thought long and hard about using this picture on this day. Today’s image is of my mother as I like to remember her. Dressy, smiling, elegant – or my mom being my mom. Today marks the three year anniversary of her death and there hasn’t been a day go by since I don’t think of her. Some days more than others, some days a thought of her brings a smile to my face and sometimes a tear to my eye and other times both.

I won’t have much more to say about her death today – on this anniversary when I think of my dear mother I’m going to do my best to remember her life – and the woman loved life. I think that’s how I’ll approach today.

Don’t feel sorry for me today, friends, but if your mother is still alive give her a call and tell her you love her – she’s not here forever.

~ by rfoxx on June 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
