Boot Camp in a Box

Image of the Day – Monday, June 29, 2009

Me in Boot Camp - Summer, 1977

Me in Boot Camp - Summer, 1977

This picture is a scan from a strip of four very small pictures taken in a photo booth. I remember very well sitting in that photo booth to take this picture. It was my first trip I was allowed to the Exchange and though I have very little money (currency is of very little use in boot camp) and my shopping selections were limited to say the least I was able to make a short phone call to home and take this photograph.

I think most photo booths these days are in color but it’s the same principle. Somehow two of the four images taken that day almost exactly 32 years ago survives and this is the better of the two. Photographically speaking, it’s not too bad for being from a photo booth picture that’s very small and then scanned.

~ by rfoxx on June 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
