Over Sugar’s Shoulder

Image of the Day – Thursday, June 11, 2009

Meghan and Lys

Meghan and Lys

A few days ago I blogged an image of my mom and son and mentioned my children grew up calling their grandmother by the name, “Honey”. My wife, Lys, had always thought what my children called their grandmother was “sweet” (not a word I use often) and wanted our grandchildren to call her something similar. Obviously she didn’t want to be a copycat so she decided she’d be called “Sugar” by her grandchildren.

This is a picture taken of our youngest grandchild, Meghan, hugging her Sugar at my oldest grandchild’s thirteenth birthday party.

Overall it’s not a very good picture and was taken in haste with a cluttered background yet I like the picture because Meghan’s facial expression shows her comfort and feeling of safety and love in the arms of her “Sugar”.

~ by rfoxx on June 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
